(507) 477-3235 9 Sixth Ave SE, Hayfield, MN 55940

Hayfield Viking Football



The Vikings football team had their end of year awards banquet for 2017. The following student athletes won awards:

2017 Offensive Skilled MVP: Steven Miner
2017 Offensive Lineman MVP: Zach Nelson
2017 Linebacker MVP: Tristan Rieken
2017 Defensive Back MVP: Steven Miner
2017 Defensive Lineman MVP: Kolby Tapp
2017 Special Teams MVP: Riley Schultz
2017 Most Improved Player: Isaac Blas-Fernandez
2017 Weightroom award: Jake Risius
Viking Pride Award: (Positive attitude/represents Hayfield in a positive way): Zach Nelson
2017 “Plasticman” (does anything the team needs, whenever asked): Brady Nelson
2017 Offseason Award: Jake Risius
2017 Most Coachable: Jacob Reynolds
2017 Team MVP: Zach Nelson
Academic All District: Jacob Reynolds, Tristan Rieken, Riley Schultz, Carter Kyllo & Brady Kyllo
All District: Zach Nelson
All District Honorable Mention: Steven Miner & Tristan Rieken